Vintage Valentines Day Image of Husband with Dog

VintageHusbandValentine

There’s something really sweet and wonderful about this card.  It just takes me back to what I think it would have been like in the 40s-50s and I remember as a little girl seeing my grandfather dressed just like this man only older.  I hope you enjoy this one!

2 Comments on “Vintage Valentines Day Image of Husband with Dog”

  1. So many things from this era just seem so much more gentle. There’s no cartoon characters or cheap jokes or bad poetry. Just a simple sentiment.

    Thank you so much for posting this.

    • artzeechris says:

      I agree with you completely. I like how you termed it more “gentle”. I think we need a lot more gentle in our lives today. Thanks so much for taking the time to post I appreciate your comments! Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers